Close this search box.
Search Menu

Club Navigation

Logo of Purdue Alumni, Tippecanoe County

Tippecanoe County

2 men holding a Purdue Alumni Club flag


The Alumni Club of Tippecanoe County was established in 2002. The goal of the club is to promote pride in Purdue University and the Purdue Alumni Association in the local club area.



The Purdue Alumni Club of Tippecanoe County is proud to announce an academic scholarship program for incoming Purdue students from Tippecanoe County.

The scholarships are provided by Purdue alumni and friends who have generously donated to support the next generation of Boilermakers in the Purdue Alumni Club of Tippecanoe County geographical area. This is the 16th year of our club’s scholarship program. More than 30 scholarships have been awarded to date by the club’s scholarship program.


Applications are due by March 1 and will be awarded on or before May 1 for the following academic year.

Apply Now

We hope to hear from you soon! Hail Purdue!

Purdue Alumni Club of Tippecanoe County Scholarship Recipients

2023-2024           Sierra Davis, Grant Lutz, Brady Miller, Sadie Miller, Nadia Reising, Josiah Tews & Nathaniel Waninger
2021-2022           Mark Cramer, Rachel Crowder & Abigail McCain
2020-2021           Clinton Moore & Kaycee Baird
2019-2020           Luke Cooley & Andrew Freeman
2018-2019            David Lambeth, Alyssa Yeoman & Jillianne Thorpe
2017-2018            Aidan Leaird & Rachael Palmer
2016-2017            Hannah Byrn & Kelsey Eversole
2015-2016            Faith Dalton & Hayley Karpick
2014-2015            David Tishmack
2013-2014            Hannah Ensign
2012-2013            Ryan Holladay
2011-2012             Claire Riehle
2010-2011             Hanna Park
2009-2010            Samantha Anthrop & Jeffrey Brand
2008-2009           Morgan Atwell & Sarah Morphew
2007-2008            Deidra Dantzler & Kyle Newton
2006-2007            Whitney Batta & Ben Korty
2005-2006            Danielle Avery
2004-2005            Alison Steele & Courtney Howard


Contact Jessica Harvey, scholarship chair at

We hope to hear from you soon!  Hail Purdue!


You can now purchase Alumni Club of Tippecanoe County merchandise at the official Purdue for Life Foundation merchandise store. Offerings include branded shirts and outerwear for men and women, plus hats, blankets, tumblers, and more!

Contact Us

Joel Hartman

Purdue Club of Tippecanoe County
PO Box 2732
West Lafayette, IN 47996

Purdue for Life

Social Media

Purdue for Life Foundation

Patsy J. Mellott

BS College of Health and Human Sciences, 1969
Fishers, IN

Patsy earned a bachelor’s degree in food and nutrition in business from Purdue in 1969, in addition to an MBA in food marketing from Michigan State University in 1970. She retired from Kraft Foods in 2006 after 36 years in corporate food marketing and marketing communications management.

A community volunteer, Patsy serves on the Women’s Fund of Central Indiana Advisory Board and the Purdue College of Health and Human Sciences Dean’s Leadership Council, in addition to the President’s Council Advisory Board. She is a former member of the Health and Human Sciences Alumni Board. Patsy held several offices from 2006 through 2013, including president and treasurer. She serves her community’s Discover Indianapolis Club in Fishers, holding several leadership roles for over 10 years.

Patsy has received several honors, including the Purdue University Nutrition Science Department Hall of Fame recipient in 2009 and the Purdue University College of Health and Human Sciences Distinguished Alumni Award in 2016. She also received the college’s Gold and Black Award in 2016, an honor reserved for donors who have moved the college forward by committing exceptional financial resources.

In addition to endowing two scholarships, the Patsy J. Mellott Scholarship and Patsy J. Mellott HHS Scholarship, she established the Patsy J. Mellott Teaching Innovation Award in the College of Health and Human Sciences in 2013. In 2015, she endowed the Patsy J. Mellott Women’s Tennis Coach Performance Award. She is a lead donor in the Christine M. Ladisch Faculty Leadership Award and the Purdue Women’s Network Virginia C. Meredith Scholarship for the College of Health and Human Sciences.