It is my privilege to recognize members of Purdue University’s outstanding faculty during this year’s Distinguished and Named Professorship Ceremony.

We are delighted to honor their achievements and thank them for the commitment to excellence they have demonstrated throughout their careers.

These instructors’ exceptional efforts in discovery, learning, and engagement have advanced our land-grant mission and elevated Purdue as a leading research University in our nation and around the world. We could not be prouder to add their names to the roster of faculty who have previously earned these distinctions.

We also want to thank all of the family, friends, and colleagues whose unwavering love, encouragement, and support have made these accomplishments possible.

To this year’s honorees, my warmest congratulations. I wish you every continued success.

Jay T. Akridge

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Diversity

Named Administrative Appointments

Eric Barker

Young-Jun Son

David Umulis

Named Professorships

Zhuming Bi

Mario Crucini

Jeffrey Greeley

Dan Jiao

Signe Kastberg

Shihuan Kuang

Zoltan Nagy

Evgeniy Narimanov

Haley Oliver

Irith Pomeranz

Amy Reibman

Pavlos Vlachos

Melinda Zook

Distinguished Professorships

Jerome Adams

Harm HogenEsch

Sabre Kais

Linda Lee

Paul Robinson

Lynne Taylor

Rising Star, Associate, Assistant, and Term Appointments

Jasmine Gonzalvo

Fang Huang

Jianguo Mei