An image of GrandPrix Racer

About the Grand Prix Alumni Organization

The Purdue community is a proud family connected by tradition, accomplishment, and a world-class institution. The Grand Prix Alumni Organization was created in 1983 to support the efforts of the Grand Prix Foundation that manages the Purdue Grand Prix race that began in 1958.

The Grand Prix Alumni Organization is an organized and professional network that allows Grand Prix enthusiasts to stay connected and support the students and student leaders of the Grand Prix Foundation through time, talent, and gifts. There is an alumni board of volunteers that plan networking events with alumni and students and establish giving opportunities that will benefit the Grand Prix Foundation and its students.

Board Members

Dave Fuhrman: Interim President

Alan Brittingham: Vice President

Brandon Brunt: Secretary

Eric Juliot: Treasurer

Jarrett Burroughs: Grand Prix Alumni Representative

Committee Members

Roger Yule: Alumni Advisor for Purdue Grand Prix Alumni Organization

Bonnie Hockema: Purdue and Grand Prix Foundation Liaison

Cynthia Richards: Development/Fundraising Chair and COO

Dave Fuhrman: Track and Site, History and Archives, Alumni Race Chair

Doug Hodgdon – Track Oversight

Mark Legan – Development

Doug Catt – Development

Rich MacMillan – Membership/data base Chair

Zach Fuhrman – Photographer

Read the By-laws (PDF)